Skip to main content

Service Area

It is important to note Kern Mosquito & Vector Control District boundaries do not include the entire County of Kern. The District services the areas of Wasco, Buttonwillow, Shafter, Bakersfield, Lamont, and Arvin.

NOTE: There are four mosquito districts in Kern County. Some locations in Kern County are not covered by a mosquito control agency. Please refer to the map below to determine which mosquito district serves you.

Map of mosquito districts in Kern County